Music Recital - Calathea String Quartet

  • Venue


  • Time

    3:15 PM

  • Price

    FREE (Retiring collection)

Free music recital


Imogen Holst – Phantasy Quartet

Gareth Farr – Te Tai-O-Rehua

Ina Boyle – String Quartet in E minor

The Calathea Quartet is a dynamic up-and-coming ensemble comprising musicians from New Zealand, Australia, Ireland, and England. Formed at the Royal Academy of Music in 2020 they are all currently based in London pursuing freelance careers. In 2021 The Calathea Quartet were joint first prize winners of the Royal Academy of Music Historical Women Composers prize performing Ina Boyles String Quartet. Other recent competition success includes 2nd prize in the annual Wolfe Wolfinsohn String Quartet Competition at the Academy and progressing through to the semi-finals of the Royal Overseas League Ensemble Prize in 2021.